A delicious meal that is warm and filling, and will hint at the coming of spring

1 4 oz piece of white fish per person

5 cherry tomatoes per person

1/2 green pepper per person

1/4 butternut squash per person

olive oil

fresh basil (or frozen-fresh)

salt

Pepper

Garlic, roasted and chopped

Parmesan

Place the fish into a baking dish. Drizzle olive oil over the top, sprinkle generously with salt,  and grate a little parmesan on top. Slice each tomato in half, drizzle them with olive oil, salt, parmesan, and PEPPER this time (I don’t like pepper on my white fish.) Surround the fish with these tomatoes and roast in a 400 degree oven until the fish is done. You can also sprinkle garlic over the tomatoes and fish.

While that is roasting, saute 1/2 inch cubes of butternut squash drizzled with olive oil and sprinkled with mild chili pepper and diced red peppers – the red peppers cook faster, so keep that in mind. I usually do them separately, because Josh doesn’t like red peppers.

Boil penne or spaghetti.

People can put whatever they want on their plate. At my house it’s mandatory to put EITHER the squash OR the peppers, but I recommend both. Also, though it seems like you’re putting olive oil on everything, don’t put very much on any one thing. I think I use two tablespoons all told for everything, but I try each time to use less.

