Sunday night I made sesame chicken off the top of my head. It was pretty good!

I started by slicing chicken breasts into little fingers – half inch long strips like you always see on your lo mein or whatever. I sauteed that until it was basically done. On the side, I whisked together

1 tablespoon worchestershire sauce
1 teaspoon garlic salt
1/2 teaspoon ground ginger
1/2 teaspoon chili powder
2 tablespoons honey
1/3 cup mirin (Japanese rice wine)

Then blend in 1/3 c sesame oil while whisking. You now have something akin to a vinaigrette. I made 3x this much, and steamed some green beans with 1/3 of that. I put 1/2 of what was left (1 part) on the chicken to cook, and when that was done I put it to the side on the serving dish. Then, I took the last part of dressing and put it in the skillet the chicken had been in with 1 tablespoon of flour. I whisked this like mad until it came to a simmer and poured the sauce over the chicken.

Serve over rice.

