But the boys will be eating pasta. It’s kind of like a primavera, just not quite as many vegetables. I’m sauteeing/steaming red peppers and peas in butter with garlic, oregano, and S&P, and then using that to make a bechamel. Toss over noodles and top with Parmesan cheese. Yum!

I’m excited, as school starts next week – and that means The Culinary Society! Two years ago I hatched a plan and a constitution, and I created a culinary society for our school. My idea was a society that understands that stupidly pretentious food is also stupidly easy to make (or incredibly pointless. Like that poisonous blowfish. Why, people? Why?)

It’s not “mine” anymore – I’m no longer president, but it will also be nice to see things from the member position. And, it means I don’t have to be there if I don’t have time. Which will be nice.

