It seems I missed last night the Feasting on Asphalt I was so looking forward to. I know it will be on again, but it isn’t tonight (though the Batali vs. Liu battle is on tonight, for ye Mario Batali fans out there. Exciting, at least – I love Batali battles, and also I love it when Mario goes up against his friends. He’s such a good sport about these things, you can tell he’s actually in it for the food.

Speaking of the food, we went out to lunch this afternoon, and while the conversation was lively, the food sure wasn’t. Loads of starches and no flavor. Yuck! There were delicious cinnamon rolls though. And a pretty decent croissant. But the hash browns were bland and the bacon too thick, and underspiced.

Anyway, so tonight’s Peanut Chicken Satay – I’ll make the peanut sauce I made for the burgers, and then marinate chicken chunks in 2 tablespoons of garlic, a heaping tablespoon of coriander, 1 and a half tablespoons of brown sugar, pepper, salt, 1/2 c. soy sauce, lime juice, and 1/2 c of oil.

Marinate for a few hours, stick on skewers, grill or broil the sticks until chicken is completely done and dip in the peanut sauce.

Problematically, I work tonight, therefore I wouldn’t get to enjoy this with them. Therefore, I might withhold this particular meal until a later date when I can partake as well. But either way, that’s the menu at some point this week.

