Sorry this took so long! I had to work and run some errands and everything took so much longer than I expected.

Saute 1 lb pork sausage with half an onion (or a whole small one) and a diced bell pepper (green and yellow are my favorites here, but Josh likes red). Once the pork sausage is done and the onions translucent, add 2 tablespoons flour and a can of tomato paste with 1 teaspoon (TEASPOON. This is one of the only times in my memory I have made that mistake. Oh, my sinuses hurt) chili flakes, and 1 teaspoon salt. Stir in a cup of shredded cheddar cheese and pour the whole mix into a cake pan (9×9) and then make up 2 boxes of Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix (yes. Do NOT make your own, unless you make a imitation Jiffy, complete with the sweet undertones.) Pour this over the top and bake in a 400 degree oven for half an hour.

